Delete a Product
A Product can be deleted as long as it is not referenced on any Order or Quote. Deleting a Product will not remove it from Invoices or the Products Sold report. It will however no longer show on the Count Sheet or Stock reports.
If the Product has Stock, a Stock Correction will appear in the Ledger to adjust the Inventory Value. Checkout will Debit the Spoilage account and Credit the Stock account.
To Delete a Product
- Highlight the product in the Stockroom > Manage Products window
- Select Delete Product from the Action drop-down menu located on the lower right-hand corner of the window